Thread: NAIT, UofA or Grant MacEwan?

Default NAIT, UofA or Grant MacEwan?

Hello guys,

I'm an international student from Vietnam. I'm studying in Singapore currently and now I'm thinking about studying in Canada. I have a relative been living in Edmonton for 10 yrs plus, so I'm hesitating to choose between NAIT, UofA and Grant MacEwan.

Both considering the fees and the quality of education, can you local guys help me make decision? I want to study business management, Bachelor's degree.

Thanks

*updated*: Thank you guys for such useful advices. So if I get it right, I should choose macewan for the first 2 years and then transfer to U of A right?

Oh, and 1 more thing. About the generality of "Business management". Is that wise to choose that major nowadays? Sometimes I'm also afraid that due to the fact that there is nothing specialized in the major, I'll have difficulties in finding a job right after graduation. Should I follow it? And if not, which subject should I choose to study in MacEwan?

Thanks again.
    Last edited by kiaconchim; 18-09-2012 at 07:34 PM.

All are good schools, but I would recommend Macewan, with a transfer to UofA. You'll get your degree but way less tuition for the first two years.

NAIT tends to be a bit more hands on and is a great school, but all their degrees are Applied Degrees, which don't carry the same weight as Bachelor Degrees. However, tuition at NAIT is more affordable.
    "Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from religious conviction" - Blaise Pascal

I'd rather C2E than work!

'Business management' is an extremely broad area so I would agree with Chmilz suggestion.

Go to Macewan, get a sense of what you're really interested in, and if it makes sense to transfer to the School of Business at UofA, go for it!
    LA today, Athens tomorrow. I miss E-town.

NAIT offers three applied degrees:
    Bachelor of Applied Business Administration - Accounting